ENTSO-E Assembly appoints new Vice-President & Board members

Source: entsoe.eu

Mr Hervé Laffaye, Deputy CEO of the French transmission system operator (RTE) becomes Vice-President of ENTSO-E today. Mr Laffaye has an engineering diploma from Ecole Centrale of Paris and has held several high level functions in both EDF and RTE.

Upon his election, Mr Laffaye declared: ‘I am very honoured to have been elected Vice-President of ENTSO-E. Grid operators are Europe’s natural allies on our way to a low carbon and more digital economy. I am eager to continue advancing this agenda through ENTSO-E and hope my experience in RTE can help’.

He joins Mrs Bente Hagem from Statnett, the Norwegian TSO, and Mr Ben Voorhorst from TenneT, the German/Dutch TSO, who were elected in March respectively as Chair of the Board.and President.

Mrs Bente Hagem, Mr Voorhorst and Mr Laffaye are officially taking office today together with the five Committee Chairs appointed last spring and the eleven Board members also nominated today.

The Assembly welcomed the new appointees and warmly thanked Mr Peder Andreasen, Eneginet.dk, Denmark, and Mr Matteo Del Fante, Terna, Italy – respectively former ENTSO-E President and Vice-President – as well as all exiting Board members. According to ENTSO-E’s internal rules, mandates are for a two-year period and can only be renewed once.

The new ENTSO-E Board will hold a special meeting in September to discuss a new strategy for the association. The strategy will focus on the implementation of the European network codes and will take into account the vision of the power system outlined in the European Commission’s package ‘Clean Energy for All Europeans’. The network codes and package will see ENTSO-E increasing its work on regional and TSO/DSO cooperation as well as digitisation.

ENTSO-E’s Governance

Position Name Company Country
President of the Assembly Ben Voorhorst TenneT Netherlands/Germany
Vice-President of the Assembly Hervé Laffaye RTE France
Chair of the Board Bente Hagem Statnett Norway
Member of the Board Zbynek Boldis ČEPS Czech Republic
Member of the Board Fabio Bulgarelli Terna Italy
Member of the Board Kamilla Csomai MAVIR Hungary
Member of the Board Pascale Fonck Elia Belgium
Member of the Board Rainer Joswig TransnetBW Germany
Member of the Board Santiago Marin REE Spain
Member of the Board Mark Pickles National Grid United Kingdom
Member of the Board Jukka Ruusunen Fingrid Finland
Member of the Board Tomasz Sikorski PSE Poland
Member of the Board Fintan Slye Eirgrid Ireland
Chair of the Legal and Regulatory Group Ines de la Barreda REE Spain
Chair of the Market Committee Konrad Purchala PSE Poland
Chair of the Research, Development and Innovation Committeee Guido Guida Terna Italy
Chair of the System Development Committee Sébastien Lepy RTE France
Chair of the System Operations Committee Joachim Vanzetta Amprion Germany

Visited 4720 times, 2 Visits today

Posted in ENTSO/E & ENTSOG, European/Regional institutions and Regulatory & Policy

Add a Review

Your Rating for this listing:


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Listings